National Management Committee

National Management


National Management Committee

President:  Rear Admiral Niall SR Kilgour CB.
Vice President:  D. (Dave) Barlow Esq.
Vice President:  R.T. (Rick) Elrick Esq.
Vice President:  CDR R.C. (Bob) Seaward O.B.E.
Vice President:  Rear Adm. A.J. (Tony) Whetstone. C.B.
Chairman:  J. (Jim) McMaster Esq
National Secretary:  N. (Nigel) Mellor Esq
Treasurer:  I. (Ian) Atkinson Esq
Vice Chairman:  I.M. (Iain) MacKenzie Esq. M.B.E.
Committee/Parade Marshal: I.M. (Iain) MacKenzie Esq. M.B.E.
Committee Member:  F.R.A. (Frank) Pas Esq
Committee Member:  F.E. (Frank) Powell Esq.
Committee Member:  S. (Stuart) Brown Esq
Committee Member:  C.M. (Chris) Freeth Esq.
Committee Member:  B. (Brian) Tate Esq.
National Membeship Secretary:  K. (Keith) Bishop Esq.
Serving Representative:  CPO Paul Swaby Esq.
National Standard Bearer:  T.S. (Trevor) Thomas Esq.
Museum Trustee:  E. (Ted) Hogben Esq.
Friends of Museum:  D.C. (Dave) Ottley Esq.
Honorary Chaplin:  Rev. P (Paul) Jupp.

About our Association

The Submariners Association is an Association of ex and serving Submariners which seeks to maintain the special bonds of friendship, loyalty and comradeship, together with a pride in the Submarine Service, formed during service in Her Majesty's Submarines.

Recent Updates

Welcome to the new look Website.

The Notices, Events, and Newsletter Pages are updated on a regular basis.

Please check the Obituary & Funeral pages for Comrades of the Association who have sadly 'Crossed the Bar'.

Contact Info 


  Jim McMaster

National Webmaster 

  David Woolterton

For a full list visit
Contacts Us Page

Copyright @ 2016 Submariners Association Some Rights Reserved.